Securities and Exchange Act B.E. 2535

Section 8. A Securities and Exchange Commission hereby referred to as the "SEC" shall be established, comprising the Minister of Finance as Chairman, the Governor of the Bank of Thailand, the Permanent Secretary of the Ministry of Finance, the Permanent Secretary of the Ministry of Commerce and not fewer than four but not exceeding six experts appointed as commission members by the Cabinet upon the recommendation of the Minister, among whom there shall be at least one legal expert, one accounting expert and one financial expert. The Secretary-General shall be a commission member and the secretary of the SEC.
